## Joint P&S and Faculty Senate Resolution

December 8, 2011

## Dr. Gregory Geoffroy, Departing President Iowa State University

WHEREAS, Iowa State University's Professional & Scientific Council and Faculty Senate recognize the premier leadership of Dr. Gregory Geoffroy as President of Iowa State University; and

WHEREAS, his outstanding strategic leadership championed the teaching, research and outreach missions of Iowa State University through the most trying period in the institution's history; and

WHEREAS, Gregory Geoffroy has characterized outstanding service to the student body, growing Iowa State University's learning environment; and

WHEREAS, he has been a preeminent caring leader within the local, state, national, and international community; and

WHEREAS, President Geoffroy was a champion of respectful, transparent, and inclusive governance:

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Professional & Scientific Council and Faculty Senate of Iowa State University expresses their utmost gratitude for his service to the campus community; and

BE IT RESOLVED, that the professional staff, research and teaching faculty express their fondest, most heartfelt wishes for continued preeminent success in all future endeavors.

Daniel Burden	Steven A. Freeman, Ph.D.
President, ISU Professional & Scientific Council	President, ISU Faculty Senate
David L. Orman	Ann Marie VanDerZanden, Ph.D.

President-elect, ISU Faculty Senate

President-elect, ISU Professional & Scientific Council